About Us
  Facilities
  Resources
  Courses
  Contact Us
  Mail (Faculty : Student)
Updated on: July 15, 2010  
     
  RESEARCH GROUP - Prof. S. A. Shivashankar  
 
 
  S.B. KRUPANIDHI | K. B. R. VARMA |  S. A. SHIVASHANKAR | A. M. UMARJI | N. RAVISHANKAR | K. K. NANDA | V. B. SHENOY | VASU  

  Name &
Programme

Contact
information
Research
Interests
Alma
Mater

Ashish Varade
Research Associate

Students' Hostel, S-11

E-mail:
varade@mrc.iisc.ernet.in

1) MOCVD of MnO/C nanocomposite for supercapacitor application and Magnetoresistance/ Metal-Insulator Transition due to disorder in the NCC

2) Development and synthesis of Metal-Oxygen-Nitrogen containing complexes for making metal-oxynitride coating

Rajdhani College,
Delhi University.


Jagadish Kumar
Ph.D

Room No-2S-33 New Hostel

E-mail:
jagdish@mrc.iisc.ernet.in

Visit Homepage

Stick-slip Dynamics, Deterministic Chaos and Time Series Analysis.

M. Sc. Physics,
Utkal University, Bhubaneswar



Sanjaya Brahma
Ph. D. (Engg)

Room No- 2S- 86 (Second New Block)

Ph:
+91-80-22932566

E-mail:
sanjaya@mrc.iisc.ernet.in

Visit Homepage

  1. Synthesis and Characterization of some functionally advanced binary/ ternary metal oxide nanostructures.

  2. Study of Optical and thermal properties of ZnO nanostructures.

M.Tech (Solid state Technology), IIT – Kharagpur.


Piyush Jaiswal
Ph. D. (Engg)

Room No. R-33

Ph:
+91-80-2293 2782

E-mail:
piyush@mrc.iisc.ernet.in

  1. MOCVD of Alumina and Bimetallic oxide coatings

  2. Use of Ellipsometry as a tool for materials characterization.
M.Tech (Materials Science), MNNIT, Allahabad

Ritupan Sarmah
Ph. D.

Room No- 2G-57, New Block.

E-mail:
ritupan@mrc.iisc.ernet.in

Dislocation Dynamics, Instabilities in plastic deformation, Jerky flow in Irradiated Materials, Formation, and propagation of bands and Chaos in Jerky flow.

M.Sc Physics
IIT Guwahati


Pallavi Arod
Ph. D.

Room No- LK-06

E-mail:
pallavi@mrc.iisc.ernet.in

Synthesis of carbon nanotubes by CVD

M.Sc (Materials Science), Mangalore University


Anirudha Jena
Ph.D

Room No: 2F- 14 (Second New Hostel Block)

Ph:
+91-80-2293 2566

E-mail:
anirudha@mrc.iisc.ernet.in

Nanostructures of Cobalt Oxides via MOCVD and Microwave process

M. Sc (Chemistry) Utkal University, Bhubaneswar

 


Anshita Gairola
Int. Ph. D.

Room No. - LK-209

E-mail:
anshita@mrc.iisc.ernet.in

Aluminium chromium acetylacetonate bimetallic precursors for CVD .
BSc. Chemistry (Hons.), Miranda House, Delhi University



Ranajit Sai
Ph. D.


(Nanoengineering for Integrated Systems)

Room No. - 2T-69

Ph:
+91-9986119658

E-mail:
ranajit@mrc.iisc.ernet.in

Design & Developement of Inductors for RF Oscillators
M.Tech. (Nano Sc. & Tech.), Jadavpur University, Kolkata.

 

K.Siddeswara Vasu
Ph.D

(Nanoscience and Nanotechnology)

Ph:
+91-9916594656

E-mail:
siddeswara@physics.iisc.ernet.in

Super Capacitors Based on CNT
M.Sc Physics, S.V.University,
Tirupathi, A.P.

Suresh D. Kulkarni
Research Associate

No.74, 24th A cross, KR Road,Karesandra,BSK IInd stage, Bangalore- 560022

E-mail:
sureshdk@mrc.iisc.ernet.in

Development of metal organic complexes as precursors to nanostructures and thin films
M.Sc. Ph.D. (Chemistry),
Karnatak University, Dharwad

Shafquat majeed
Ph. D.

Room no. 1S- 93 New Hostel Complex

Ph: +91 9901228837

E-mail:
majeed@mrc.iisc.ernet.in
shafquatmajeed@gmail.com

Synthesis and development of precursors for cvd and synthesis of nanoparticles
M.Sc. Chemistry
University of Kashmir

Mohammad Ibrahim Dar
Ph. D.

(Nanoscience and Nanotechnology)

Room no. 1F- 91 New Hostel Complex

Ph:
+91 80 2293 2782

E-mail:

ibrahim@mrc.iisc.ernet.in

Nanomaterials for supercapacitor applications
M.Sc. Chemistry
Jamia Millia Islamia, New Delhi

Suhana Sarangi
Ph. D.

(Nanoengineering for Integrated Systems)

Room No - LA-41

Ph:
+91 80 2293 2566

E-mail:
suhana@mrc.iisc.ernet.in

Synthesis, characterization and study of photo catalytic applications of rare earth orthovanadates
M. Tech. (Ceramic Engg.)
NIT, Rourkela, Orissa.

Jyothi.G.B
Ph. D. (QIP)

Ph:
+91 9972098212

E-mail:
jyothigb@mrc.iisc.ernet.in

Multifuncional thin films of prvoskite oxides
M.Sc. (Physics)
Mysore University

Suma.P
Secretarial Assistant

No.336, Laxmi nilaya, Lakshmaiah layout, Abbigere main Road,
Chikkabanavara Post,
Bangalore-560090

Ph:
+91 80 2293 2782

Email:
suma@mrc.iisc.ernet.in

Facilitating in the completion of different research projects; assistance to the researchers in scheming their official obligations.
B.A. Bangalore University

S Satyendar

Hostel: U-9

Ph:
+91 9535576795

Email:
satyendar@mrc.iisc.ernet.in
sty9949@gmail.com

B.Sc. Kakatiya University,
M.Sc. Nagarjuna University

Srinidhiraghavan. M
Project Assistant


Synthesis and Characterization of Metal Anthranilic acid complexes and their application.
M.Sc. M. Phil (Organic Chemistry),
Bharathidasan University,
Triuchirapalli
 
2008 Materials Research Centre. All rights reserved.