About Us
  Facilities
  Resources
  Courses
  Contact Us
  Mail (Faculty : Student)
Updated on: March 15, 2014  
     
  FACULTY - S.B. Krupanidhi, Professor  
 
 
  FACULTY  |  ASSOCIATE FACULTY  |  FACULTY FELLOWS  |  STAFF  

Last Updated: March 15, 2014
Default faculty mailing address: Materials Research Centre, Indian Institute of Science(IISc), Bangalore - 560012, INDIA.
Phone: Country code-91; Bangalore city code 80 from abroad and 080 from India.

 

S. B. Krupanidhi
Professor

Ph:
Off: +91-80-2360 1330
Res: +91-80-2341 8550
Fax:+91-80-3600 683
E-mail: sbk@mrc.iisc.ernet.in

Pages to be visited:
Profile
Research Areas
Publications
Research Group


Research Group: :

  Name &
Programme

Contact
information
Research
Interests
Alma
Mater

Current Students
Mr. Arjun Shetty
Ph.D.
arjuntalk@gmail.com
Areas of Research Interest: Growth and Characterization of Group III-V Epitaxial Layer by MBE
M. Tech., VLSI, IIIT-Hyderabad, A.P.

Mr. Greeshma Chandan
Ph.D.
greesh@mrc.iisc.ernet.in
greeshma.chandan@gmail.com
Growth of group-III nitride semiconductors by MBE and its characterization
Integrated M. Tech Nanotechnology, Amity University

Mr. D.S. Ivan Jebakumar
Ph. D.

Lab: 203, MRC
Hostel: E- BLOCK 29

ivan@mrc.iisc.ernet.in
ivanjebakumar@gmail.com


 

B.Sc Chemistry, St.John's College, Palayamkottai

M.Sc Chemistry, Bishop Heber College, Tiruchirapalli

 


Mr. Lokesh Mohan
Ph.D.
lokesh@mrc.iisc.ernet.in
mishralokesh6@gmail.com
III- Nitride Semiconductors: Material characterization and devices
M.Sc. Physics, IIT Madras

Mr. Mustaque Ali Khan
Ph.D.
mustaqueali@mrc.iisc.ernet.in
about7mak@gmail.com
Graphene nanocomposites for photovoltaic application
M.Sc. Chemistry, University of Calcutta

Mr. Nagabhushan Patel
Ph.D.
npmrc@mrc.iisc.ernet.in
naagupm@gmail.com
Growth, Characterization and Photovoltaic applications of thin films & Device Fabrication
M.Sc. Physics, University of Mysore

Mr. S. Phani Pavani Gopal
Ph.D.

Hostel: N-205

Ph: +91 99809 27652

gopalsatuluri@gmail.com


 

B.Sc. Andhra University,
M.Sc. Andhra University


Ms. Sandra Dias
Ph.D.
sandra@mrc.iisc.ernet.in
dias.sandra123@gmail.com
Semiconductor thin films for photovoltaic applications
MSc. Physics, Christ University, Bangalore

Ms. Shruthi M.
Ph.D.
shruti1988@gmail.com
Growth of group-III nitride semiconductors by MBE and its characterization
M.Sc. Physics, Delhi University

Mr. Somenath Bose
Ph. D. (Engg)
bose@mrc.iisc.ernet.in
somenath.bose@gmail.com
Natural and artificial multiferroic thin films and superlattices.

B.E. (Jadavpur University),

M.Tech. (IIT, Madras)


Mr. Soumyadeep Dutta
Ph.D.
soumyadeep.wizkid@gmail.com
Growth and Characterization of Oxides, epitaxial thin films by pulsed laser deposition
B. Tech., ECE, NIT Durgapur

Mr. Venkat Daramalla
Ph.D.
vdaramalla@mrc.iisc.ernet.in
vdaramalla@gmail.com
Synthesis and Characterization of Oxides, epitaxial thin films by pulsed laser deposition for electronic and battery applications
M.Tech (Materials Science and Engineering), IIT Kharagpur

ERP
Mr. Selva Kumar
Ph.D.
selvakumar@mrc.iisc.ernet.in
devselva@gmail.com
Carbon Nanotubes, Graphene and Single layer MoS2
M.Sc(Materials Science and Technology), Thiagarajar College of Engineering, Madurai

BEL Staff
Dr. M.Thirumavalavan
Senior Research Staff (CRL-BEL)

Lab: Room No. 208, MRC

mtv@mrc.iisc.ernet.in
mtvalvan2000@yahoo.com

Thin Film Growth, Device Fabrication & Characterization
Ph. D. in Physics,
Post Doc - Maspec - CNR, Parma, Italy

 


Mr. Ranjay Laha,
Member Research Staff (CRL-BEL)

Lab: Photonics

ranjay@mrc.iisc.ernet.in
ranjayl@yahoo.com

Quantum Well Infrared Photodetectors (QWIP) - Device & Characterization & RF MEMS M. Tech in Materials Science
(IIT-Kharagpur)

 


Mr. Anoop K Mathew,
Member Research Staff (CRL-BEL)

Lab: Room No. 208, MRC

anoopmathewk@gmail.com,
anoop@mrc.iisc.ernet.in

Tunable microwave dielectric materials and devices M. Sc., M.Tech - Solid State Technology (IIT-Madras)

 


Mr. Jitendra Singh,
Member Research Staff (CRL-BEL)

Lab: Room No. 208, MRC

jitendrasingh@mrc.iisc.ernet.in

Development of tunable microwave devices M. Tech - Solid State Materials
(IIT-Delhi)

 


Ms. Sheela,
Member Research Staff (CRL-BEL)

sheela200481@yahoo.co.in

Thin Film Growth, MEMS, Device Fabrication M. Tech, IIT-Madras

 


Research Associates
Dr. Basanta Kumar Roul
Ph.D.

Lab: MBE laboratory, MRC

Ph: +91-80-22932943

broul@mrc.iisc.ernet.in
basanta_roul@rediffmail.com

Growth of group-III nitride semiconductors by MBE and its characterization

M. Tech (Solid State Materials) IIT-Delhi

M. Sc (Physics) Utkal University, Orissa

 


Dr. Jayanta Parui
Ph.D.
jayantap@mrc.iisc.in
jayantaorama@gmail.com
Antiferroelectric oxide thin film deposition by spin coating by sol-gel route.
Transparent Oxide Electronics.
Ramakrishna Mission Residential College, Narendrapur, Calcutta University

Dr. Murali Banavoth
Postdoc

Lab: 203, MRC
Hostel: N - 253

murali@mrc.iisc.ernet.in
murali.banavoth@gmail.com


Inorganic-Organic quantum dots/nanostructured based bulk heterojunction/hybrid solar cells
and photo detection. Nano particle ink based solar cells and photodectection.

Development of Cu-based chalcogenide/chalcopyrite (Cu2ZnSnS4, Cu2ZnSnSe4,
Cu2CoSnS4, Cu(In,Ga)Se2, Cu(In,Al)Se2, Cu3BiS3)
inorganic thin film/nanostructured photovoltaics and photodectection.

Transparent conducting oxides and alternate buffers for thin film solar cells.

B.Sc (M P C) - Sri Vijaya Sai Degree College, Bodhan, Nzb

M.Sc (Chemistry) - University of Hyderabad, Hyderabad, A.P


Alumni
Dr. Neelam Kumari
Ph. D.
neelam@mrc.iisc.ernet.in
neelamkandwal@gmail.com
Dielectric and ferroelectric studies of single and multilayers , ellipsometry.
Panjab University, Chandigarh

Dr. Satyendra Singh
Ph. D. (Engg.)
satyendra@mrc.iisc.ernet.in
Synthesis and characterization of perovskite structure nanotubes.
M. Sc. (Physics), Rohilkhand University, Bareilly.

M. Tech. (Materials Technology), BHU, Varanasi.

Lecturer, Punjab Engineering College, Chandigarh.


Dr. Saraswathi C.
Ph. D.
saraswathi@mrc.iisc.ernet.in
saraswathi.c@rediffmail.com
p-type doping studies on ZnO

B. Sc. Physics (2000-2003),
Kannur University, Kerala

M. Sc. Materials Science (2003-2005), Mangalore university


Dr. Basant Chithara
Ph.D
basant@mrc.iisc.ernet.in
basant@jncasr.ac.in
Synthesis & studies on Group III-V nitrides
B. Sc. (2000-2003)
Doaba College, Jalandhar city

M. Sc. Physics (2003-2005),
Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar


Dr. Claudy Rayan Serrao
Ph.D.
claudy@mrc.iisc.ernet.in
claudyrayan@gmail.com
Multiferroic oxide materials
B. Sc., SDM College, Ujire

M. Sc. (Physics), Mangalore University


Dr. Mohana Rajapalake
Ph.D.

Lab: Room No. 208, MRC

Hostel: N-06, Students Hostel, IISc, Bangalore

mohan@mrc.iisc.ernet.in
mohan4phy@gmail.com

  B.Sc (PCM): S.V.S College Bantwal, Mangalore University.

M.Sc (Physics): Mangalore University.


Dr. D. Saranya
Ph.D.

Lab: Room No. 208, MRC

Hostel: LB-29, Students Hostel, IISc, Bangalore

saranya@mrc.iisc.ernet.in
saranstar@gmail.com

  B.Sc (Physics): Seethalakshmi Ramaswamy College , Tiruchirapalli

M.Sc (Materials Science): College of Engineering , Anna University


Dr. N.Thirumaleshwara Bhat
Ph.D.

Lab: Room No. 208, MRC

Hostel: 2F -39, Students Hostel, IISc, Bangalore

thirumaleshwara30@gmail.com
thiru@mrc.iisc.ernet.in

  B.Sc (PCM): Vivekananda College Puttur; Mangalore University

M.Sc (Materials Science); Mangalore University


Dr. Deep Sengupta
Ph. D.

Lab: Room No. 203, MRC

Hostel: 2F - 16, New Block

deep@mrc.iisc.ernet.in sengupta.85@gmail.com

  B.Sc Chemistry: New Alipore College, Calcutta University (2003 - 2006)

 


Mr.Nirupam Banerjee
M.Sc.

Lab: 203, MRC
Hostel: 2S - 27

nirupam@mrc.iisc.ernet.in


 

B.Sc (Chemistry) Ramakrishna Mission, Vidya Mandir, Belur Math, Kolkatta (2004 -2007)


Dr. Mahesh Kumar,
Ph.D.

Lab: MBE laboratory, MRC

Ph: +91-80-22932943

mkchahar@mrc.iisc.ernet.in,
mkchahar1@rediffmail.com

Growth and Characterization of Group III-V Epitaxial Layer by MBE

M. Tech (Solid State Materials), IIT-Delhi

M. Sc. (Physics) University of Rajasthan, Jaipur


Project Assistants
Ms. Shweta R. Kashappanavar

kashappanavarshweta@yahoo.in

Deposition and characterization of semiconductor thin films

M.Phil. Physics, Gulbarga University


Ms. Mayuri A.

mayuri.kiran2008@gmail.com

Chemical Synthesis and characterization

M.Sc. Chemistry, Kakatiya University, A.P.


Ms. Madhuri Krishna

madhurikrishna20@gmail.com

Characterization of thin films

B.E (Mechanical Engg.), Don Bosco Institute of Technology, Bangalore


Office Staff
Mr. Manjunatha B. P.,
System Admin

Lab: Room No. 203, MRC

manju@mrc.iisc.ernet.in

Thin Film Deposition B. E. (Electronics & Communication Engineering)

 


Ms. Yashoda
Office Secretary

chanduyashoda@gmail.com

 

B. Com.


 
© 2014 Materials Research Centre. All rights reserved.