About Us
  Facilities
  Resources
  Courses
  Contact Us
  Mail (Faculty : Student)
Updated on: March 16, 2014  
     
  FACULTY - Karuna Kar Nanda, Professor (Research Group)  
 
 
  FACULTY  |  ASSOCIATE FACULTY  |  FACULTY FELLOWS  |  STAFF  

Last Updated: March 16, 2014
Default faculty mailing address: Materials Research Centre, Indian Institute of Science(IISc), Bangalore - 560012, INDIA.
Phone: Country code-91; Bangalore city code 80 from abroad and 080 from India.

 

Karuna Kar Nanda
Professor

Ph:
Off: +91-80-2293 2996
Res: +91-80-2360 7696
Fax:+91-80-2360 7316
E-mail: nanda@mrc.iisc.ernet.in

Pages to be visited:
Profile
Research Areas
Publications
Research Group


Research Group :

  Name &
Programme

Contact
information
Research
Interests
Alma
Mater

Current Students

Barun Kumar Barman
Integrated Ph.D

E-mail:
barunbarman@mrc.iisc.ernet.in

Synthesis of nanomaterials and their catalytic and energy storage application
B.Sc in Chemistry Hons from RKMRC Narendrapur Kolkata

Debanjan Das
Integrated Ph.D

E-mail:
oculusdei92@gmail.com

Synthesis of transition metal chalcogenides & their application in visible light photocatalysis
B.Sc(Hons.) from Serampore College (University of Calcutta).
M.S student in IISc, Bangalore.

Harikrishna
Integrated Ph.D

E-mail:
harikrishna@mrc.iisc.ernet.in

Graphene quantum dots and multifunctional nanocomposites
B.Sc in Chemistry from Sri Krishna Devaraya University, Anantapur, Andhara Pradesh

Ravi Nandan
Ph.D

E-mail:
aerawat27@gmail.com

Synthesis of carbon(pristine/doped) nanomaterials and its applications in fuel cell, field emission and sensing
Int. M.Sc. in Photonics, from ISP/CELOS, Kerala. 10+2 from St. Xavier's College, Ranchi, Jharkhand.

Rohit Kumar Pant
Ph.D

E-mail:
rohit@mrc.iisc.ernet.in

Thin film devices and technology
Master in Physics from D.S.B. Campus, Nainital

Shinde Satish Laxman
Ph.D

E-mail:
shindesatish123@gmail.com slshinde@mrc.iisc.ernet.in

Study of semiconducting metal oxides for Opto-electronic and sensing applications

B.Sc (Physics): Nashik road college, Nashik

M.Sc (Physics-Material Science): University of Pune, Pune


Subrata Senapati
Ph.D

E-mail:
subrata@mrc.iisc.ernet.in

M.Sc. Physics, Utkal University, Bhubaneswar, Odisha

Research Associates
Dr. Gopal Krishna Goswami
E-mail:
gopal@mrc.iisc.ernet.in
Carbon nanotubes synthesis and fuel cell applications
Ph.D., IISc
B.Sc., Scottish Church College, Kolkata

Dr. R.P.Sugavaneshwar
Ph. D.

E-mail:
sugu@mrc.iisc.ernet.in

Research interest: ZnO nanostructures synthesis, p-type doping, multifunctional devices
M.Sc (Materials Science),
PSG College of techonology, Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

Alumni
Dr. S.C.Vanithakumari
E-mail:
vanitha@mrc.iisc.ernet.in
Ph.D., IISc
M.Sc Physics, The American College, Madurai
B.Sc Physics, Lady Doak College, Madurai

Dr. Laishram Tomba Singh

E-mail:
tomba@mrc.iisc.ernet.in
ttomba3@yahoo.com

Ph.D. IISc
M.Sc., IIT Guwahati
B.Sc., Manipur University ( Manipur College and Mayai Lambi College )

Dr. Amitha Shetty

E-mail:
amitha_83@rediffmail.com, amitha@mrc.iisc.ernet.in

B.Sc (PCM)- Sri Venkataramana Swamy college, Mangalore University, Bantwal,
Karnataka
M.Sc (Materials Science)- Mangalore University
Ph.D., IISc

 
© 2014 Materials Research Centre. All rights reserved.